ASU Adds New Board Member

The ASU Group, a claims management and insurance services company, has added a new member to its’ Board of Directors effective December 11, 2014 – Cory L. Gergar.

“Cory has extensive experience in financial management and continuous improvement processes and we are delighted that he is joining ASU Group’s board of directors,” said Debra Claeys, CEO and President of the ASU Group.

Cory L. Gergar, CPA serves as Chief Financial Officer at JRB Enterprises / Duro-Last Roofing, Inc. in Saginaw, Michigan. Previously he was Chief Financial Officer/ Corporate Controller with several Automotive Industry suppliers.  He is a graduate of Michigan State University, where he received his Bachelor of Arts in Accounting and of Walsh College in Troy, where he earned his Master of Science in Finance.

ASU Board of Directors Election Results 2015

The Board of Directors of the ASU Group met on December 11, 2014. The following people were elected as officers and ESOP Committee members for 2015:

The 2015 Board of Directors is as follows:

  • Tara O’Connor LaRose
  • Kim Pavlik
  • David Hop
  • Cory Gergar – newly elected
  • Debra Claeys

The following individuals were elected as officers of the corporation for 2015:

  • Debra Claeys, President
  • Sarah Hartman, Treasurer
  • Sarah Hartman, Secretary
  • Tara O’Connor LaRose, Chairman
  • David Hop, Vice Chairman

The Board appointed the following to the ESOP Fiduciary Committee:

  • Debra Claeys – Chair
  • Audrey Pike
  • Chad Johnson

The Board elected the following as ESOP Trustees:

  • Sarah Hartman – Chair
  • Michael Brown

The following individuals were appointed to the ESOP Advisory Committee:

  • Theresa Cooper – Chair
  • Julie Somes
  • Kristine Spangler